Edwards Coaches Win Welsh Coach of the Year at the UK Coach Rally 2015 for the 3rd Consecutive Year

Posted by Coach Tours UK on | No Comments
Edwards Coaches Win Welsh Coach of the Year at the UK Coach Rally 2015 for the 3rd Consecutive Year Edwards coaches Receiving their award from Traffic Commissioner Kevin Rooney

What an achievement – Edwards Coaches scooped yet another award at the 61st UK Coach Rally at Alton Towers Resort this weekend winning Welsh Coach of the Year for the 3rd year running.

On display was a Mercedes – Benz Tourismo coach one of TEN (10)  coaches purchased by Edwards Coaches in March 2015 at a cost of £2.75 million.

Edwards Coaches Drivers leaving for show

The ten (10) coaches were purchased by Edwards Coaches, to ensure that the highest standards of comfort and safety are maintained within the travel industry, and to mark its 90th year in business. This is great news as all 10 coaches are built exactly the same, with the same high specifications and 49 seating capacity, which means 490 passengers will be travelling on “Award” winning vehicles at the same time. Jason Edwards FCILT – Commercial Director of Edwards Coaches said:

“This is excellent news and to receive this awar d for the 3rd year running, goes without saying that with such quality investments, Edwards are in good stead to be around for another 90 years”.

Edwards Coaches are winners of the following 2015 awards:

  • National Express Awards 2015 – “UK Driver’s of the Year”  –  Brent Humphries and Gerwyn Roberts
  • National Express Awards 2015 – ‘Operator of the year 16+ vehicles’
  • National Express Awards 2015 – ‘High Achiever Award – Recognising Long Term Performance Above Standard’
  • Accor Hotels UK 2015, Winner –  ‘Partnership Achievement Award’

For more information on Edwards Coaches visit: www.booking.edwardscoaches.co.uk


This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer, these are in place to ensure that you receive the best possible experience when using the Coach Tours UK website.